Not His fault.

I’ve heard a lot people ask the question “Why does God let bad things happen?” 

I know that many might not read the bible or are even “religious”, so I will try to give my explination in the most logical way that I can.

If someone has great parents but somehow takes a wrong path in life does that mean that their parents failed at raising them? Or if in a class of 30 kids 2 of them fail that class does that make that teacher inadequate?

You cannot blame God for human will. If you could then everyone on this earth would be Christians. With that human will we each choose our own path in life. The evil in the heart of of those who refuse to take part in creating peace in this world is purely of their own yearning. The same way, even though I am taking my time to write this, I cannot make you agree with me, or even understand me for that matter, God cannot make you do anything that you yourself do not want to do.

Over the years I have seen every effort been made to remove God from any area possible. That effort has even gone as far altering the Pledge of allegiance so that in schools no one in would have to say “One nation under God.” I have watched the media try reduce God to nothing more than just a source for mockery and disrespect. I have seen many turn away from God, and those who have a voice of influence who claim to be Christians live lives to only please the masses. Even so, some will still dare to ask “Why does God let bad things happen?” You cannot refuse to believe in God, and put your faith in so many other things, then when things go astray wonder where God is. Why not blame what ever it is that you have put your faith in?

Instead of blaming God when you yourself have not allowed Him to take any part in your life, or the world around you, ask yourself, “What have I done to allow change?”


For God so loved the world that He gave his only Son. That who so ever shall believe in Him shall not perish but have ever lasting life.”

-John 3:16


7 thoughts on “Not His fault.

Leave a Reply

